~3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge~ (#1)

I was nominated for this ages ago, and it’s time I finally did it.

Here we go!


THE THREE RULES

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.


Jeannie,

THANK YOU!


QUOTE of the Day #1

But there’s more to it. I will come clean. I will tell you a secret: a part of me was glad about Richard Parker. A part of me did not want Richard Parker to die at all, because if he died I would be left alone with despair, a foe even more formidable than a tiger.

– Pi Patel,  from Life of Pi

I love Life of Pi. Many people think it’s mainstream, but that’s only because they’re looking at the surface. This quote just makes me happy, because it’s the truth- you need something you fear to deal with other things.


Nominees

Abhay Almal

Ritu Sudhalkar

Ruhi (Ruevian) Guha


Happy Reading!

Pallavi.

What do you have to say?

