Weekly Wonder: The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester (#28)

Welcome to the Weekly Wonder, where Jeannie and I review books which should be on your To Be Read list -WITH ZERO SPOILERS. (Does that make you happy, Dan? I hope it does.)

Before we begin, I have a confession to make.

I am YouTube trash.

Right, let’s get down to it.

This week’s Wonder is-

IMG_20151231_104553.jpg
The Amazing Book is Not On Fire, by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

 

A LITTLE ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Dan Howell and Phil Lester are two British YouTubers, BBC Radio One personalities, and the creators of the 7 Second Challenge app. Known by their usernames danisnotonfire  and AmazingPhil respectively, they are two adorable dorks who create videos about their fails and bizarre events in their life. Come for the sexy British accent! Stay for the existential crisis and lions.


 

SO, WHAT’S UP WITH THE STORY?

Dan and Phil had one primary intention for writing TABINOF-

“We were thinking about Dan and Phil-not ourselves, but specifically this world of Dan and Phil that we’ve created here on Youtube- all of these videos and shows and events and memories that we’ve shared with each other and you guys, who have been with us since 2009 , and all the way to this year, 2015… we just wanted to think of a way to preserve it. We wanted to make something- something physical, something real, that you can have and hold and to remind you of all of these good times.”- Dan, in their video The Dan and Phil BOOK & TOUR!

And that’s what TABINOF is! It’s the world of Dan and Phil in a crazy, colourful book.


 

A GLIMPSE BETWEEN THE PAGES

Stuff we get to see in the book-

  • How To Draw The Perfect Cat Whiskers
  • Dan And Phil’s Roommate Assessment Form
  • Phil and Dan In Japan
  • Phil’s Hamster Breeding Page
  • The Time We Met One Direction
  • Guide to Being a YouTuber

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT IT

  • I love the Phandom. Dan and Phil make my life a little brighter every day, and this book is a tangible version of the Dan and Phil world.
  • It’s not just text- a better description for it would be a scrapbook.
  • SO MANY CUTE PICTURES OHMYGOD.
  • My favourite pages are the ones where they compare Dan and Phil- the clothes in their closet, their shoes, their aesthetic, etc.
  • I finally found out what happened in Vegas. 😉

I hope you guys like the book, I’d appreciate any feedback you may have for me in the comments below. Until next week,

Happy Reading!

Pallavi.

 

GET THE BOOK! 

 

9 thoughts on “Weekly Wonder: The Amazing Book is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester (#28)

  1. Greetings fellow blogger! I have initiated a challenge called the ‘3 days, 3 poems’ challenge. It is, of course, similar to the ‘3 days, 3 quotes challenge’, where the nominees are expected to post 3 different quotes on 3 consecutive days. Here too, nominees shall post 3 different poems (could be own, or favourite ones written by other poets. Doesn’t matter, only requirement is all poetry must be accredited unless anonymous) for 3 days consecutively.

    You are, of course, one of the 3 nominees for the challenge. So, I expect you to kindly complete the challenge by enlightening the world with 3 poems!

    P.S: You still haven’t completed the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge I nominated you for. No pressure, just a friendly reminder. You can complete this challenge whenever you have the time. No hurries (:

    Like

    1. Hey Kriti! Thank you for the nomination! It’s a great idea.

      Thanks for you patience with the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge. I’m sure you will be happy to know that I’m posting a quote every single day of April to thank you for your patience.

      As for this challenge, could you clarify whether you want Pallavi to do it or me?

      I’m sure either one of us will be happy to.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Megan!

      Thank you for the tag! It was great fun just reading yours. I assure you I want to do it but if you don’t mind, can I do it after my board exams which end on March 21? I know! It’s a long time but these are really important and I am on sort of a hiatus right now. I hope you don’t mind…

      Thanks again!

      Like

      1. Of course you can! Board exams are kind of important. 🙂 I’d much rather you be able to enjoy doing it than have to rush though it while your mind is really on exams. As long as you let me know when you do the post so I don’t miss it, you can do it any time. 🙂
        Good luck on those board exams!

        Liked by 1 person

What do you have to say?

